SPACE 2019

25
Sep
2019

SPACE 2019

SPACE 2019

Space2019_1

Rennes

The famous french fair SPACE took place from the 10th to the 13th of September 2019 in Rennes / France. With 1,400 exhibitors from 42 countries and 105,318 visitors, including 14,706 international from 122 countries, SPACE is one of the world's leading fairs in the livestock industry. Over 700 animals were exhibited, including 550 animals from 13 different cattle breeds.

Ruhe vor dem großen Tag

Fleckvieh was represented by Simmental France and it’s international partners, among them GGI-SPERMEX for Germany.

In addition to 10 Fleckvieh cows exhibited near the booth this time a 3 month old raffle calf attracted a lot of attention. As last year, 2 F1 crossbred cows Holstein x Fleckvieh provided a good basis for some very interesting conversations.

Auswahl

The French Fleckvieh cows competed against each other on Friday, September 13th. The judge was the former "Simmental France" technician Samuel Bouhin, who now works for Simmental and Montbéliard at EVAJURA.

The winner of the young cow classes was MARMOTTE (Barnum x Tombois) bred on the farm GAEC Breizh Simm (56). She was not only the champion of the young cows but also won the beef competition and – at the end – was selected Grand Champion. Champion of the older cows was the cow SANTANA (Wal x Vidor) of the farm GAEC de Coat Sec'h (22) with 6 calves. She also was selected udder champion.

SPACE 2019

25
Sep
2019

SPACE 2019

SPACE 2019

Space2019_1

Rennes

Vom 10. bis 13. September 2019 fand in Rennes die SPACE statt. Mit 1.400 Ausstellern aus 42 Ländern und 105.318 Besucher, davon 14.706 Internationale aus 122 Ländern, ist die SPACE eine der weltweit führenden Messen in der Tierhaltungsbranche. Über 700 Tiere wurden ausgestellt, davon 550 Tiere von 13 verschiedenen Rinderrassen.

Ruhe vor dem großen Tag

Für die Rasse Fleckvieh präsentierte sich Simmental France mit ihren internationalen Partnern in einer Reihe von Ständen nebeneinander. Für Deutschland war die 2018 neu gegründete GGI-SPERMEX GmbH vertreten.

Die ausgestellten 10 Fleckviehkühe rund um den Stand wurden dieses Mal von einem 3 Monate alten Verlosungskalb begleitet. Wie im letzten Jahr waren 2 Kreuzungskühe der ersten Generation Holstein x Fleckvieh ausgestellt, die viel Publikum angezogen haben und der Aufhänger für einige sehr interessante Gespräche waren.

Auswahl

Für das französische Fleckvieh fand am Freitag, den 13. September der Rassewettbewerb statt. Preisrichter war der ehemalige „Simmental France“-Techniker Samuel Bouhin, der jetzt Techniker für Simmental und Montbéliard bei EVAJURA ist.

MARMOTTE (Barnum x Tombois) in der ersten Laktation, vom Betrieb GAEC Breizh Simm (56), wurde Champion Jung, stellte den Fleischsieger und gewann am Ende den Gesamtsieg. Champion Alt wurde die Kuh SANTANA (Wal x Vidor) vom Betrieb GAEC de Coat Sec’h (22) mit 6 Kälbern. Sie stellte zusätzlich den Euterchampion.